top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVictoria S. Rios-Rivas

Atmosphere

31 July 2021: VSRR



Nonexistence,

Stillness,

Quietness,

Nothingness.

That is my yearning.


Vibrant black and midnight blue colors swirl together in my panoramic theater of a mind.


Smoke of the color green creeps from the ground, erringly and subtly rising high to suffocate my rational thoughts.


Desperate thrashing of my mental hands reach out to grab hold of intangible realities, urging to be released.


Freedom is only temporary chained up behind unseeable bars, only until my consciousness can ravishingly prevail.


Meanwhile my chest is strapped to my movie chair, strangled by the cloud green. Vibrancy blinds me, and the sense of never ending falling persists.


Words are mouthed out but soundless air comes through the thick green smog that is pouring a flash-backing dew.


When will this make sense,

This nonexistent, still, quiet nothingness?




A Response from a Loved one:


Our life on this earth is truly like a vapor. The beauty and purpose of it is not in its length or use, but in the relationship and growth of your soul. You were born with no expectations and no given purpose, because that is a freedom that this life gives. In the castle of our minds we become. That is the gift of Life from God. That will continue into eternity.






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page