top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVictoria S. Rios-Rivas

They’re Just Distractions

That’s all they really are

We fill our mind with them, simply to pass Time by


Distractions, what a funny little guy

He waves his little flag around,

To try to make me fly


Fly away fly away,

oh please won’t you fly away?


I need to focus on reality,

Not a make believe fantasy


“Broken pieces...broken pieces”

It replays in my mind

Am I broken, or heart broken

Is there Still a grasp toward direction?


How can I do it? How can I move along?

“Drop it.” As I’ve been instructed.

Gee, thanks guys, real descriptive

Thank you 🙏🏼


April 2018




~V.S.R.R.




Photo: Round Top, TX, USA: by V.S.R.R.

18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


rayb96
rayb96
Dec 27, 2020

Those last two lines, I've felt that before. It's help, but weak help, and you can feel like you got nothing from it

Like
bottom of page