top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVictoria S. Rios-Rivas

Wasteful Burdens

Pray one more day

That I won't waste away


Let the questions arise

To unleash some dreadful surprise:


Why do I cry?

When my heart has no eye

Pain is a way


My days all disarrayed

Yes, I can feel


My emotions, so real

As if my life,

Harshly carved by a knife


In a day, much like this

Is really an oceanic abyss


Although My tears subside

Memories are never set aside


For it’s left me enslaved

To the way I’ve behaved


Love entangled

Makes everyone mangled


Sure, hearts can mend

But how long can one bend


For one is not sure

Unless truth is so secure


But until one is certain

What a big wasteful burden


By: Victoria S. Rios-Rivas

~V.S.R.R.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page